Sponsoring yachting

For the past four years, we have been helping talented young skippers turn professional.

Supporting talent, on both land and sea!

For the past four years, Everial has supported promising talent in the world of yachting, helping them access to major competitions. Clarisse Crémer, Tanguy Le Turquais, and now Stan Thuret are all young skippers sharing the same passion: making their yachting experience a unique adventure. A vision that echoes that of the firm.

Make your experience a unique adventure!

From the outset, we have consistently striven to support and encourage our in-house talent and the results speak for themselves. For over 30 years our staff have joined in this shared adventure. Boasting an average length of service of over 10 years, we take pride in our employees’ sense of commitment, confidence and loyalty.

Today it is our strength and ambition as an employer to provide a respectful, stimulating working environment. Making sense of our work and empowering careers.

It was important for our corporate values to be reflected in our decision to sponsor yachting. Looking beyond competition and timing, the most important aspects are going above and beyond, a sense of humility and passion.

Everial and yachting goes back a long way.

It goes back a long way, by Lionel Garcia, Everial CEO.

“Ocean racing first started back in the 1980s. I was just hitting double digits and was fascinated by these pioneering skippers, heading out to sea on board outlandish multihulls. Decked out in Docksides and shorts, these skippers set sail with no safety net and little protection, taking on the ocean like Viking warriors. It was the ultimate adventure!

In 1973, my father, Michel Garcia, founded Jet Services, the precursor to Chronopost and TNT, alongside Roger Caille. Starting in 1981, the firm gained in visibility by sponsoring yachts. The family’s first sponsoring adventure was with the Solitaire du Figaro single-handed race, with Patrick Morvan at the helm.”

Idols: Serge Madec, Daniel Gilard and Patrick Morvan to name but a few

“My teen years and my début as a young adult were shaped by the Ocean Race Europe. It was a legendary multihull yacht race, founded by Gérard Petipas. Taking place every two years from 1985 and 1999, it shaped the development of yachting as a sport in France.

Jet Services was involved in many editions, contributing greatly to these skippers as they turned professional.

For several summers, I was in charge of assistance on land ; catering to the skippers’ everyday needs: grocery shopping, dealing with laundry, cleaning the docks and performing some repairs.

Of course, I had several opportunities to leave the dock behind and set sail… but the trips were too few. The sails snapping in the wind, the salty ocean spray lashing your skin, the hull fighting the water, all make for unforgettable memories.

In 1995 I joined Archiv’Alpha, the archiving company founded by my father in 1989, that has now become EverialJet Services was far behind us, and yachting too. I put my head down and focused on developing the firm and branching out into new lines of business. Yet I promised myself that the day would come when I could once more sponsor yachting.”

Renewing interest after a break

“In 2016, I happened upon a post in my Facebook newsfeed, a video about Clarisse Crémer, a young amateur skipper. She was determined, smart and passionate. She had what it takes and had set her sights on a solo Atlantic crossing in a 6.5m Mini.”

“As a graduate of the top French business schoolHEC, she is above all a great communicator. She was seeking sponsors for the Mini Transat La Boulangère 2017 ocean race. It was perfectly obvious to me.”

Now 45, I am an entrepreneur with the renewed, ardent desire to foster the very significant ties between our corporate values and those of yachting. Building a project, gauging its meaning, keeping apprehension under control and daring to go for it. A “seafarer’s entrepreneurship” that I promised to support 20 years ago, in the blitheness of my youth. The occasion was perfect, too good to pass up.

Découvrez l'histoire familiale d'Everial et la voile !

Lionel Garcia

CEO

2017: Everial & Clarisse on the Atlantic, a promising start! 

We threw ourselves wholeheartedly into the crazy, exciting adventure of taking on the Atlantic. Clarisse Crémer at sea and Everial staff on land withone and the same goal: sharing Everial values and illustrating them via competitive racing.      A meaningful metaphor for challenges and life itself.

Our watchwords, our leitmotiv: ethics, team spirit and innovation.

With PR that made a splash, endurance, gumption and a great sense of humour, Clarisse brought Everial on board for this long, exacting preparation for the race.   She has garnered lots of followers on social media, who were attracted by her accounts of her training, setbacks and successes. I am sure she won’t mind me saying she has been like a mascot for us!

A year of training culminating in an Atlantic crossing from La Rochelle to Martinique!

Clarisse had barely any experience in ocean racing – even less in solo racing. Yet after a year’s training, she showed us that by dint of her sheer gumption and determination, she could adapt to the deep sea, grasp the pull of the waves and above all, meet her goals!

Sponsoring voile

Depuis 4 ans, nous accompagnons de jeunes marins talentueux et contribuons à leur professionnalisation.

Accompagner les talents, en mer comme sur terre !

Depuis 4 ans, Everial accompagne les talents prometteurs du monde de la voile en leur permettant d’accéder à des compétitions de grande envergure. Clarisse Crémer, Tanguy Le Turquais et aujourd’hui Stan Thuret, de jeunes navigateurs qui partagent le même leit motiv : faire de cette expérience voile, une aventure unique. Une vision qui fait écho à celle de l’entreprise.

Faites de votre expérience, une aventure unique !

Depuis notre création, nous avons toujours œuvré à accompagner et encourager nos talents internes et les résultats sont probants. Depuis plus de 30 ans nos équipes participent à cette aventure collective. Avec une ancienneté moyenne supérieure à 10 ans, nous affichons l’engagement, la confiance et la fidélité de nos salariés.

C’est aujourd’hui notre force, notre ambition en tant qu’employeur de proposer un environnement de travail respectueux et stimulant. Donner du sens à ce que l’on fait et être acteur de son expérience professionnelle.

Ses valeurs d’entreprise devaient se retrouver dans notre choix de sponsoring voile. Au-delà de la compétition et du chrono, le plus important est le dépassement de soi, l’humilité et la passion.

Everial et la voile, une histoire de longue date..

Une histoire de longue date, par Lionel Garcia, Directeur Général Everial.

« Les années 80 marquent le début de la course au large. J’ai une dizaine d’années et suis fasciné par ces marins précurseurs, qui prennent la mer à bord de multicoques démesurés. Ces matelots, en Docksides et short, sans filet et peu de protection, partent à l’assaut des océans, tels des guerriers vikings. C’est l’aventure absolue !

En 1973, mon père, Michel Garcia, fonde en compagnie de Roger Caille, la société Jet Services, ancêtre de Chronopost et TNT. À partir de 1981, l’entreprise a, entre autres, impulsé sa notoriété en sponsorisant des voiliers. La Solitaire du Figaro, avec à la barre Patrick Morvan, signe la première aventure familiale de sponsoring voile. »

Des idoles : Serge Madec, Daniel Gilard, Patrick Morvan…

« Mon adolescence et mes débuts de jeune adulte ont été marqués par La Course de l’Europe. Mythique course nautique en multicoques créée par Gérard Petipas. Disputée tous les deux ans entre 1985 et 1999, elle marque le développement du sport de voile en France.

Jet Services, impliqué dans de nombreuses éditions a fortement contribué à la professionnalisation de ces marins.

Durant plusieurs étés, je suis en charge de l’assistance à terre ; une « nounou » des marins : faire les courses alimentaires, laver le linge aux machines automatiques, nettoyer les cales, effectuer quelques réparations.

Bien sûr, j’ai eu quelques fois l’opportunité de pouvoir dépasser les pontons et embarquer pour de trop rares convoyages. La voile qui claque au vent, le sel des embruns sur la peau, la coque qui bat l’eau, sont des souvenirs ancrés à jamais.

En 1995 j’intègre Archiv’Alpha, société d’archivage créée par mon père en 1989, aujourd’hui EverialJet Services est loin derrière nous et la voile aussi. Je m’immerge et me concentre sur le développement de l’entreprise et la création des nouvelles activités mais me promets que le jour où j’en aurais les moyens, je me réengagerai dans le sponsoring voile. »

Se séparer pour mieux se retrouver…

« En 2016, je découvre au hasard de ma timeline Facebook, une vidéo de Clarisse Crémer, jeune navigatrice amatrice. Elle est déterminée, intelligente, passionnée. Elle a du chien et en ligne de mire, la traversée de l’Atlantique en solitaire, sur un Mini de 6m50. »

« Diplômée d’HEC, c’est avant tout une communicante née. Elle cherche des sponsors pour l’accompagner sur la course au large Mini Transat La Boulangère 2017. C’est pour moi une évidence. »

À 45 ans, je suis dirigeant d’entreprise et l’envie de recréer ce lien, ce pont emblématique, entre les valeurs de la voile et celles de l’entreprise résonne à nouveau. Construire un projet, écouter ses sens, maîtriser son appréhension et oser se lancer. Un « entrepreneuriat de la mer » que je m’étais juré de soutenir 20 ans plus tôt, dans l’insouciance de ma jeunesse. L’occasion est parfaite et trop belle pour passer à côté.

Découvrez l'histoire familiale d'Everial et la voile !
prestataire archivage physique

Lionel Garcia

Directeur Général

2017 : Everial & Clarisse sur l’Atlantique, des débuts prometteurs..

Fous et passionnés, nous nous sommes lancés dans cette aventure commune, à l’assaut de l’Atlantique. Clarisse Crémer en mer et l’équipe Everial sur terre avec un objectif commun : partager les valeurs Everial en les illustrant par le sport de voile. Une métaphore pleine de sens, de défi et de vie.

Nos mots d’ordre, notre fil conducteur : éthique, esprit d’équipe, innovation.

À coups de com’, d’endurance, de témérité et une bonne dose d’humour, Clarisse a su embarquer Everial dans cette longue et rigoureuse préparation en amont de la course. Ses entraînements, ses coups durs, ses réussites… elle est devenue la personne à suivre sur les réseaux sociaux et je suis sûr qu’elle ne s’offusquerait pas si je disais qu’elle a été, en quelque sorte, notre mascotte !

La Rochelle – Martinique : traversée de l’Atlantique ou la consécration d’une année d’entrainement !

Après une année d’entrainement, Clarisse qui n’avait quasiment aucune expérience de la course au large – encore moins en solitaire – nous a démontré qu’à force de témérité, de travail et de détermination, il est possible de s’adapter à la mer, de comprendre ses vagues et surtout, d’atteindre ses objectifs !