Our staff have their say

Yes I’ve been here a good while and I’m not planning to leave! 27 years in an ever-developing firm, with a healthy mindset, ever taking up new challenges. Contrary to expectations, the firm has retained its youthful spirit! This explains how I have advanced in my career without ever getting bored.

Marie-Claire Viso

Assistant for the Southern Region on a permanent contract at Everial for the past 27 years

Marie-Claire Viso

Assistant for the Southern Region on a permanent contract at Everial for the past 27 years

Yes I’ve been here a good while and I’m not planning to leave! 27 years in an ever-developing firm, with a healthy mindset, ever taking up new challenges. Contrary to expectations, the firm has retained its youthful spirit! This explains how I have advanced in my career without ever getting bored.   

Every morning, I’m up before my alarm has even rung, in order to get lots done. But work starts for real once I get to EVERIAL. We have a colleague who acts as our coach, so when we arrive at the Production Department, we have a little warm-up to music.   It’s a great way to start the day and it motivates staff. Then we high-five and get on with it!      

After checking to see who is here, I confirm any absences and clocking-in issues with HR and I log various staff-related documents. I work on tasks requiring liaising with other departments such as Procurement, Quality Control and HR. I also have to track various data in an application tying output to the number of hours worked. Starting a few months ago, I no longer work with the Lyon region, but the Southern Region, which includes my colleagues based at other sites such as Grenoble, Chalon-sur-Saône, Rognac, Toulouse and Monaco.      Which has led to dynamic, exciting meetings driven by team spirit ! This all requires organisation but I have a “can-do” attitude.  

My greatest achievement to date is the Crédit Lyonnais archive. I had to set up this whole department, which didn’t yet exist in Rillieux, and I shouldered the managerial tasks that go with the Team Lead title. A great project that I led by summoning up my quiet strength.  

I have much admiration for people like Nelson Mandela, small in size but huge in action, and above all his wisdom.  

To recharge my batteries, I take a break, I often go for a walk at lunch-time, in both winter and summer. It works wonders !  

So I was asked who I would like to be for a day ? I’d like to be the CEO, to get an idea of the sheer breadth of his work. 

Here, it’s great to work with an upbeat spirit, but it’s even better when you can have a good laugh with your colleague who tells you about when she said “hello” to her reflection in a mirror !    

And I’d like to end with another motto: be serious without taking yourself seriously !  

Our address

1691 Avenue de l'Hippodrome
69140 Rillieux-la-Pape

Nos collaborateurs prennent la parole

Oui ça fait longtemps, et ce n’est pas fini ! 27 ans dans une entreprise en perpétuel développement, l’esprit sain, avec constamment de nouveaux challenges. L’air de rien, c’est une société qui a su rester jeune ! C’est elle-même qui m’a permis d’évoluer dans ma carrière sans jamais m’ennuyer !

Marie-Claire VISO

Assistante Région Sud en CDI depuis 27 ans chez Everial

Marie-Claire Viso

Assistante Région Sud en CDI depuis 27 ans chez Everial

Oui ça fait longtemps et ce n’est pas fini ! 27 ans dans une entreprise en perpétuel développement, l’esprit sain, avec constamment de nouveaux challenges. L’air de rien c’est une société qui a su rester jeune ! c’est elle-même qui m’a permis d’évoluer dans ma carrière sans jamais m’ennuyer.  

Chaque matin, c’est avant même que mon réveil sonne que je suis debout, ça me laisse le temps de faire beaucoup de chose. Mais le réel travail commence une fois arrivée chez EVERIAL. C’est un collègue qui officie comme coach, qui nous attend au service production pour un petit échauffement en musique. Efficace pour commencer la journée avec des collaborateurs motivés. « Hight five » et que la journée commence  !  

Après avoir déjà fait le tour des présences, je valide via l’outil du service RH les absences, les anomalies de pointage et j’enregistre divers documents en liens avec les collaborateurs. Je travaille sur des tâches en lien avec les services transverses tel que les achats, la qualité et les ressources humaines. Je dois suivre également diverses données dans une application dédiée à la production en lien avec la validation des heures effectuées. La nouveauté depuis quelques mois c’est que je ne travaille plus avec l’idée région Lyonnaise, mais Région Sud ce qui inclus mes collègues basés sur d’autres sites tel que Grenoble, Chalon sur Saône, Rognac, Toulouse, Monaco. Par conséquent des réunions dynamiques et passionnantes et un état d’esprit collaboratif  ! Tout cela demande de l’organisation mais « quand on veut, on peut » telle est ma devise.  

Mon plus bel accomplissement restera la prise en charge du Crédit Lyonnais pour lequel j’ai eu la mission de mettre en place ce service qui n’existait pas à Rillieux, et les missions de management afférant à la fonction de chef d’équipe. Un beau projet que j’ai mené avec une force tranquille.  

J’ai de l’admiration pour les personnes telles que Nelson MANDELA, un petit homme par la taille mais tellement grand par ses actions et surtout par sa sagesse.  

Pour me ressourcer et marquer une pause, il m’arrive le midi d’aller me balader, hiver comme été, ça fait un bien fou  !  

On m’a posé la question, pour une journée qui je voudrais être ? Et bien j’aimerais être dans la peau du Directeur Général pour comprendre l’amplitude de son travail à lui. 

Ici travailler avec la bonne humeur vous me direz c’est bien, mais avoir un fou rire quand une de vos collègues vous raconte qu’elle s’est dit « bonjour » en se regardant au détour d’un couloir dans un miroir, pensant avoir croisé une autre personne, c’est encore mieux  !  

Et je terminerai par une autre devise il est bon de savoir être sérieux sans jamais se prendre au sérieux  !  

Notre adresse

1691 Avenue de l'Hippodrome
69140 Rillieux-la-Pape