Sponsoring the 2017 yachting season

How it all started (again)

How it all started (again), by Lionel Garcia, Everial CEO

“In 2016, I happened upon a post in my Facebook newsfeed, a video about Clarisse Crémer, a young amateur skipper. She was determined, smart and passionate. She had what it takes and had set her sights on a solo Atlantic crossing in a 6.5m Mini.”

“As a graduate of the top French business schoolHEC, she is above all a great communicator. She was seeking sponsors for the Mini Transat La Boulangère 2017 ocean race. It was perfectly obvious to me.”

Now 45, I am an entrepreneur with the renewed, ardent desire to foster the very significant ties between our corporate values and those of yachting.

Building a project, gauging its meaning, keeping apprehension under control and daring to go for it. A “seafarer’s entrepreneurship” that I promised to support 20 years ago, in the blitheness of my youth. The occasion was perfect, too good to pass up.

2017: Everial & Clarisse on the Atlantic, a promising start! 

We threw ourselves wholeheartedly into the crazy, exciting adventure of taking on the Atlantic. Clarisse Crémer at sea and Everial staff on land withone and the same goal: sharing Everial values and illustrating them via competitive racing.      A meaningful metaphor for challenges and life itself.

Our watchwords, our leitmotiv: ethics, team spirit and innovation.

With PR that made a splash, endurance, gumption and a great sense of humour, Clarisse brought Everialon board for this long, exacting preparation for the race.   She has garnered lots of followers on social media, who were attracted by her accounts of her training, setbacks and successes. I am sure she won’t mind me saying she has been like a mascot for us!

A year of training culminating in an Atlantic crossing from La Rochelle to Martinique!

Clarisse had barely any experience in ocean racing – even less in solo racing. Yet after a year’s training, she showed us that by dint of her sheer gumption and determination, she could adapt to the deep sea, grasp the pull of the waves and above all, meet her goals!

Sponsoring voile - saison 2017

Là où tout à (re)commencer..

Là où tout à (re)commencer.. par Lionel Garcia, Directeur Général Everial

« En 2016, je découvre au hasard de ma timeline Facebook, une vidéo de Clarisse Crémer, jeune navigatrice amatrice. Elle est déterminée, intelligente, passionnée. Elle a du chien et en ligne de mire, la traversée de l’Atlantique en solitaire, sur un Mini de 6m50. »

« Diplômée d’HEC, c’est avant tout une communicante née. Elle cherche des sponsors pour l’accompagner sur la course au large Mini Transat La Boulangère 2017. C’est pour moi une évidence. »

À 45 ans, je suis dirigeant d’entreprise et l’envie de recréer ce lien, ce pont emblématique, entre les valeurs de la voile et celles de l’entreprise résonne à nouveau.

Construire un projet, écouter ses sens, maitriser son appréhension et oser se lancer. Un « entrepreneuriat de la mer » que je m’étais juré de soutenir 20 ans plus tôt, dans l’insouciance de ma jeunesse. L’occasion est parfaite et trop belle pour passer à côté.

2017 : Everial & Clarisse sur l’Atlantique, des débuts prometteurs..

Fous et passionnés, nous nous sommes lancés dans cette aventure commune, à l’assaut de l’Atlantique. Clarisse Crémer en mer et l’équipe Everial sur terre avec un objectif commun : partager les valeurs Everial en les illustrant par le sport de voile. Une métaphore pleine de sens, de défi et de vie.

Nos mots d’ordre, notre fil conducteur : éthique, esprit d’équipe, innovation.

À coups de com’, d’endurance, de témérité et une bonne dose d’humour, Clarisse a su embarquer Everial dans cette longue et rigoureuse préparation en amont de la course. Ses entraînements, ses coups durs, ses réussites… elle est devenue la personne à suivre sur les réseaux sociaux et je suis sûr qu’elle ne s’offusquerait pas si je disais qu’elle a été, en quelque sorte, notre mascotte !

La Rochelle – Martinique : traversée de l’Atlantique ou la consécration d’une année d’entrainement !

Après une année d’entrainement, Clarisse qui n’avait quasiment aucune expérience de la course au large – encore moins en solitaire – nous a démontré qu’à force de témérité, de travail et de détermination, il est possible de s’adapter à la mer, de comprendre ses vagues et surtout, d’atteindre ses objectifs !